DeadSplinter Up! All Night: Guitar Town

‘Guitar Town’ is the 2nd single (‘Hillbilly Highway’ was released first as a single) and title track from Steve Earle’s debut album ‘Guitar Town‘. The single was released on 2 June 1986.

Here’s ‘Guitar Town’ from ‘Live from Austin, TX‘. It was recorded on 12 September 1986:

And here’s another ‘Guitar Song’ song, also, from ‘Live from Austin, TX’; ‘Goodbye’s All We’ve Got Left’:

Thank you for your continued support of DeadSplinter!



  1. The Lurkers – New Guitar in Town

  2. Hellvis – Big Bad Guitar


  3. Gene Pitney – Town Without Pity


  4. Hillbilly Hellcats – Big Orange Guitar/father Tom


  5. Jerry Reed, Guitar Man


  6. Bread, Guitar Man


  7. Poor Steve. 


  8. rip posted the original so,
    Prince, Tom Petty, Steve Winwood, Jeff Lynne and others — “While My Guitar Gently Weeps”

    and some Phil Lynott,
    Thin Lizzy – The Boys Are Back In Town

  9. Straight Outta New Vegas

  10. Smash My Guitar

    Blue Ash

    • Good tune, video is fun with all those bell bottoms!

  11. Why the hell not? Two from The Jam:



    • The Jam are always appropriate.

Leave a Reply